Fun & Learning

We offer wide and varied learning experiences to extend development, taking into account individual interests and needs, placing each child at the heart of the curriculum.

There are seven areas of learning and development that shape our early years programme, each of these areas are connected. Three areas are particularly crucial in supporting children's curiosity and enthusiasm for learning; these are the prime areas:

Physical development

Personal, social and emotional development

Communication and language.

The remaining four areas, the specific areas help to strengthen and support the prime areas.



Expressive arts and design

Understanding the world.

We also assess how the children learn through the characteristics of effective learning;

Playing and exploring - Engagement

Creating and thinking critically - Thinking

Active learning - Motivation

Group illustration